Organiser: John Moore
Irish Premier League
News Archive
Season 2007/08

Successful Return to Action for IPL 10th/11th May 2008

The Irish Premier League made its first tournament appearance in two years at the Belfast Grand Prix 2008. It was a successful return to action as the team, represented by John Moore, Gary Moore, Nicky Moore & Barry Spence, finished runner-up, just losing out in the Final to Yorkshire Phoenix, whose team included two fomer IPL players, Eoin Adams & Kenny Beggs. IPL Team Results

Belfast GP 2008 Team Final: Eoin Adams (Yorkshire) v Barry Spence (IPL)

Belfast GP 2008 Team Final: John Moore (IPL) v Paul Lawrenson (Yorkshire)

In the Individual event, John Moore reached the semi-finals but Gary and Barry did not qualify from their groups. Nicky, however, won the Veteran Grand Prix, becoming the first Southern Irish player to win a Grand Prix. Results

Belfast GP 2008 Veteran Final: Nicky Moore 2 Richard Pepper 1

Nicky Moore, Belfast GP 2008 Veteran Winner

IPL 2007/08